Skip to content

New Functionality – Saving User’s Results

by on 2014/03/28

We have developed a new important functionality which enables to choose between two different types of saving user’s results:

  1. first – the first provided answer followed by selecting “Check” is saved in the lesson report, hence it is not possible to correct the answer after selecting the “Check” button.
  2. last – it is always the last entered answer which is saved in the lesson report.

The two user’s score saving modes are supported by several recently developed button-like modules, including “Submit”, “Next”, and “Done”. They work properly only with the addons supporting the “IsAttempted” command which checks whether the user has at least tried to complete all answers on a current presentation page.

The new functionality is described more thoroughly in Saving user’s result chapter in mAuthor documentation.

 

From → Editor

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: